Rules and regulations – Top Charity 2024 voting

Rules and Regulations

Valid from April 19th 2024





§ 1

1. The “Top Charity 2024” awards, hereafter referred to collectively as “Awards” or individually as an “Award,” are presented by the Omenaa Foundation, headquartered in Warsaw at ul. Helena Kozłowska 1/43, 00-710 Warszawa. The Foundation is registered in the National Court Register of associations, other social and professional organisations, foundations, and independent public healthcare establishments of the maintained by the District Court for the Capital City of Warsaw, XIII Economic Department, under registration number KRS 0000509539, with Tax Identification Number NIP 5272719133 and REGON 147357946 (“Organiser”).


2. The Awards aim to recognise entrepreneurs for their passionate and dedicated personal commitment to helping those in need.


3. Awards are presented to individuals who have operated their own business (as sole proprietors or as partners or shareholders of a commercial company) for a minimum of five years and have engaged in charitable or philanthropic activities, demonstrating a significant personal contribution to aiding others.


§ 2


1. 4 (four) Awards will be granted across 2 (two) categories:


a. Three (3) “Jury Awards”; and

b. One (1) “Internet Users’ Award”.


2. Each Award may be granted collectively to two or more candidates who are submitted or nominated together.


3. Winners of the Jury Awards, whether individual or collective (“Jury Award Winners”), are chosen by a Jury appointed specifically for this purpose by the Organiser (“Jury”).


4. The winner of the Internet Users’ Award, whether individual or collective (“Internet Users’ Award Winner”), is determined through an internet voting process, according to the stipulations outlined in § 5 sec. 9 of these Regulations.


5. Applying for the Awards is free of charge.


§ 3


1. Jury Award Winners are chosen from nominations made by Jury members.


2. The Jury is comprised of nine (9) members, including:


a. Amma Omenaa Mensah, Chair of the Jury;

b. Rafał Brzoska;

c. Ryszard Chmura;

d. Paweł Zielewski;

and winners of the “Top Charity 2023” Awards:

e. Dariusz Gałęzewski;

f. Sylwia Krupa;

g. Piotr Krupa;

h. Jerzy Krzanowski;

i. Małgorzata Adamkiewicz.



3. Each Jury member may submit up to three nominations, either individual or collective, for the Jury Awards. These nominations must be sent to the Organiser’s email at [email protected] by 23:59 on March 31, 2024.


4. The Organiser will review the nominations to ensure that candidates meet the eligibility criteria outlined in § 1 sec. 3 of these Regulations and to confirm candidates’ consent to participate in the Awards, including the processing of their personal data.


5. From the nominations submitted by the Jury members for the Jury Awards, which have successfully passed the verification conducted by the Organiser, the Jury will select the Jury Award Winners for three (3) Jury Awards by voting until 23:59 on April 10, 2024. Voting takes place during a Jury meeting held in-person, remotely, or in a hybrid format, convened at the initiative of the Chair of the Jury. The voting is preceded by a discussion. If any Jury member is unable to attend the Jury meeting, the Organiser allows such Jury member to cast votes electronically by sending an email to the Organizer’s email address: [email protected] by 23:59 on April 10, 2024.


6. The voting process of the Jury is public.


7. Each Jury member is allowed up to two votes.


8. The 3 (three) Jury Awards will be awarded to the nominations that receive the most votes. If a tie occurs for the third place, the Chair of the Jury will make the final decision on the recipient of the third Jury Award.


§ 4



1. Nominations for the Internet Users’ Award are open to internet users and can be submitted via a form on the Organiser’s website at

2. Submissions are accepted from March 10, 2024, until 23:59 on March 31, 2024.

3. The Organiser will evaluate these nominations to ensure that candidates fulfil the qualifications specified in § 1 sec. 3 of the Regulations and to secure candidates’ consents to participate in the Internet Users’ Award, which includes the processing of their personal data by the Organiser.


§ 5


1. Pursuant to § 5 sec. 9 of the Regulations, the Internet Users’ Award is determined through an internet voting process that runs from April 19, 2024, until 23:59 on May 19, 2024.

2. Nominations for the Internet Users’ Award include:


a. nominations successfully verified by the Organiser that were originally submitted by internet users as detailed in § 4; and

b. nominations submitted by Jury members for the Jury Awards that have passed verification but did not receive a Jury Award.

3. Voting for the Internet Users’ Award is facilitated via a form on the Organizer’s website:


4. To cast a vote, participants must select a nomination, enter their email address, agree to the required consents, and click the confirmation button.


5. Subsequently, a link is sent to the provided email address. The link remains active for 24 hours from the time it is sent to the email address used for voting. Clicking the link within its active period is a condition for casting a valid vote.


6. Voting is limited to once per day for each email address, and each vote must be for a different nomination.


7. Votes cast using temporary email addresses are considered invalid.


8. After the conclusion of the voting period, the Organiser will tally the valid votes.


9. The Internet Users’ Award will be granted to the nomination from sec. 2 above that receives the highest number of valid votes. If 2 (two) or more nominations receive the same – highest – number of votes, the final selection of the Internet Users’ Award Winner from among them will be made by the Jury, through voting conducted according to the rules specified in § 3 of the Regulations.


§ 6


1. The announcement of the Internet Users’ Award Winner and the presentation of the “Top Charity 2024” trophy will occur on June 7, 2024, at the “Change Maker 2024” event held at the Orangery of the Museum of King Jan III’s Palace at Wilanów.

2. The Jury Award Winners will be announced and presented with their trophies on June 8, 2024, during the “Great Charity Auction – Top Charity 2024” at the same venue.

3. The Organiser will notify the winners of their awards at least two weeks before the planned award ceremonies. Winners must refrain from publicising their success until the official announcements are made by the Organiser.


§ 7


1. The Organiser acts as the data controller for personal data collected during the award process. All processing of personal data will adhere to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), EU Regulation 2016/679 dated April 27, 2016, which concerns the protection of natural persons regarding personal data processing and the free movement of such data. This process is also in alignment with the Organizer’s Privacy Policy, which can be accessed at:

2. The complete Regulations are available for review at

3. The Organiser reserves the right to amend these Regulations at any time before the official announcement of the award winners.